Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors —FY 2018
(As of July 1, 2017)

The Board of Directors comprises a wide-representation of rural Maryland. Agency representation from Maryland’s State Office of Rural Health and the Rural Maryland Council also serve on the Board as nonvoting members. MRHA has an Executive Director, Lara Wilson. She can be reached at 410-693-6988 or


Mark Boucot
President & CEO
Garrett Regional Medical Center
215 North Fourth St, Oakland, MD 21550
Phone: 301-533-4173


Susan Stewart
Executive Director
39 Baltimore Street, Suite 201
Cumberland, MD 21502
Phone: 301-777-9150


Jennifer Berkman
Deputy Director and Continuing Education Coordinator
Eastern Shore Area Health Education Center
P.O. Box 795, Cambridge, MD 21613
Phone: 410-221-2600


Andrea Mathias
Medical Director Consultant
Worcester County Health Department
6040 Public Landing Road
Snow Hill, Maryland 21863
Phone: 410-632-1100


Meena Brewster
Health Officer
St. Mary’s County
21580 Peabody St.
Leonardtown, Maryland 20650
Phone: 301-475-4317

Stephanie Garrity
Health Officer
Cecil County Health Department
401 Bow Street
Elkton, MD 21921
Phone: 410-996-5550

Annie Kronk
Retired, The Johns Hopkins Institutions
13325 Wolfsville Road
Smithsburg, MD, 21783
Phone: 410-267-0718

Michael Meit
Co-Director, NORC Walsh Center for Rural Health Analysis
NORC at the University of Chicago
4350 East West Hwy, Ste 800
Bethesda, MD 20814
Phone: 301-634-9324

Larry Polsky
Health Officer
Calvert County Health Department
975 Solomons Island Road N.
Prince Frederick MD 20678
Phone: (410) 535-5400

John Ness
President & CEO
West Cecil Health Center, Inc.
49 Rock Springs Rd
Conowingo, MD 21918
Phone: (410) 378-9696

Robert Stephens
Health Officer
Garrett County Health Department
1025 Memorial Drive
Oakland, MD 21550
Phone: 301-334-7700

Patti Willis
Regional Senior Vice President
University of Maryland Shore Regional Health
219 S. Washington Street
Easton, MD 21601
Phone: (410) 822-1000

Christine Wray
President (Senior VP, MedStar Health)
Medstar St. Mary’s Hospital
25500 Point Lookout Road
Leonardtown, Maryland 20650
Phone: 301-475-6001


Temi Oshiyoye
Director, State Office of Rural Health
Prevention and Health Promotion Administration, DHMH
201 W. Preston Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone: 410-767-6523

Jennifer Witten
Director, Government Relations and Advocacy
Maryland Hospital Association
6820 Deerpath Road
Elkridge, MD 21075-6234
Phone: 410-379-6200

Meredith Donaho
Rural Maryland Council
50 Harry S. Truman Pkwy
Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone: 410-841-5772


Lori Werrell
Director, Population and Community Health
Medstar St. Mary’s Hospital
25500 Point Lookout Road
Leonardtown, Maryland 20650
Phone: 301-475-6195

Are you interested in serving on the MRHA Board of Directors? You can read the board member guidelines, or contact Lara Wilson.