2nd Annual MRHA Legislative Forum

The 2018 Legislative Session has arrived and MRHA is thrilled to host the 2nd Annual MRHA Legislative Forum on Tuesday, January 23, 2018, 11:30am on the 1st Floor of the Miller Senate Building at 11 Bladen Street, Annapolis, MD 21401. We will begin with a Welcome by Lara Wilson, Executive Director and Legislative remarks from Senators Middleton and Eckardt and Delegates Sample-Hughes and Jameson. Charlotte Davis, Executive Director of Rural Maryland Council and Allan Anderson, MD from Maryland Community Health Resources Commission will speak just before our Presentation of the 2017 Outstanding Rural Health Legislator Award. Following the award, panelists John Ness, CEO, West Cecil Health Center, Dimitri Cavathas, CEO, Lower Shore Clinic, Wicomico County and Amber Starn, MPH of Charles County Health Department will offer a Presentation for MRHA Members and CHRC Grantees.